Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
used sole, couldn't find grouper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Excellent!!! Added a little more jalepeno to up the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Excellent flavors. We've used this recipe several times with tilapia and other white fish. For thinner filets we cut the time to about 12 minutes and hit it with the broiler right at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I could not get this into my recipe box fast enough. Grouper is a delicious fish but this recipe really takes it over the top. I don't think I will eat Grouper any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This dish is a bit mellow for all the ratings it has gotten from others. The broiler needs to be used to "crisp" up the topping. More jalapeno would liven it up a bit. I would make it again but there are better ways to cook grouper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
WOW! This was amazing! Just like one of my favorite seafood restaurants. My husband's first comment was "tastes just like a restaurant!". I added 1/2 of the jalapeno (instead of 1/4) and green pepper instead of yellow and red, but itw as still fabulous. I used orange roughy filets instead of grouper, but it worked perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This recipe is delicious! Full of flavor, without seasoning! It is very easy to make. I modified it by baking the grouper with foil over the dish to keep in the flavors and keep the dish moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
What a fantastic recipe!!!!! My husband usually won't eat fish of any kind and he even liked it. I couldn't find grouper so I made it with Sea Bass. It was so good that I made it again 2 days later, this time using orange roughy. I did add a shallot and some minced garlic, but other than that I followed the recipe as is. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I followed the recipe as written. I probably would not make it again. I think there are better uses for good crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Out Of This World! I used mahi mahi but this recipe is very forgiving on the type of mild fish you can use. I also used panko breadcrumbs to little up the topping. (I didn't have red/yellow peppers either but the topping was still delicious.) It had a mild kick to it from the jalapenos. I would serve this proudly to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States