Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Tried this with tilapia and it was great. Only changes were that I halved the butter but doubled the other ingredients. Really great recipe that is also really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very good dish my husband love it I made a few changes Adding crushed red pepper, black pepper and fresh parlsey to crab mixture. I did not add jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
D-lish! I made this for my prof chef hubby for his birthday and he smiled (that's a keeper from him). Used the extra toppings to stuff sauteed truffle mushrooms - heavenly! Had to add a little salt to taste. Well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2bHiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Excellent. Made exactly as written, however had to use flounder as market was out of grouper. Based on some other reviews worried that the jalepeno may make it too spicy but was not the case at all. Could have added even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I followed the creator's recommendation, and used the topping to stuff mushrooms. The flavor was FANTASTIC! I can't wait to try it on top of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I used this topping on tilapia and it is always delicious! I use green bell pepper instead of jalapeno, and I never did find any parmesan cheese bread crumbs, so what I do, is I add 1 T of bread crumbs, and 1 T of parmesan cheese. It's still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
this was so good and easy! Tasted fancy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Great Dish! I used lump crab and added some spices, but overall used the same amounts and ingredients. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Pretty good grouper. I really wanted to give this more like a 3 1/2 stars. I made it exactly as instructed. It turned out really good, just a little bland for my taste. Will probably try this again with a few more spices and maybe fresh crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States