Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was pretty good and went over well - I did spice up the extra (for the portabello - which was a great idea) with some red pepper flakes and minced garlic- the jalapeno seemed to get lost in the mix, and I thought it needed a bit extra in flavoring...I also used a mix of mozzarella and parmesan. Very good, I'll use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this was great as is..I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
The presentation was beautiful. Taste was good but to make this recipe a 4-5 star you have to broil the fish for about 4 min once the fish is cooked and flakes with a fork. Here's why...the dish is a bit mushy and if you broil, it gives the dish a final texture that really completes the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
superb! I used fresh grouper from the Galveston Bay and my husband balked at the idea of any fish from there! I saw he snuck a portion without telling me - hehehe. It was really that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was pretty good; could have been better if I had followed the instructions! Trying to cut down the fat, I eliminated the butter but covered the dish in the oven to keep the fish (used fresh Manitoba pickerel) moist, then removed the cover, added parmesan and finished browning under the broiler Very tasty, but missing the smooth fat taste from the butter. A keeper , though, so thanks, it's a good change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was awesome!!! I have made this with other types of fish and tastes just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellaroonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is an awesome, simple recipe that tastes great. I've made it at least a half dozen times now and my husband loves it. I've used it with other fish besides grouper (orange roughy, etc and just adjusted the baking time) and substituted cheddar if I'm out of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
We just tried this tonight and it was excellent! I did lightly salt and pepper the fish first. The only change I would make next time (and there WILL be a next time!) is to add freshly grated Parmesan to the bread crumbs. Outstanding recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCGiantsFan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I happened to run across this recipe and have nearly every ingredient on hand so after reading all the rave reviews was excited to give it a try and I am glad I did! I did add garlic and Parmesan cheese to the mixture instead of the mozzarella and seasoned both the mixture and the grouper fillets with salt and pepper. I also used fresh lump crabmeat instead of canned. This was so good and my husband loved it! It was definitely a good introduction to grouper as he loves crab and crabcakes and this is basically a crabcake on top of a grouper fillet...yum! Definitely make again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Excellent - my family loved it and this can easily be prepared for special occasions with guests. Very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States