Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't have grouper, so I used mahi-mahi. Next time I'll look for grouper or use a thin fish so I can enjoy the topping even more! I added S&P to the topping as well as a bit on each side of the fish. I added some shredded cheddar along with all the rest of the ingredients and 10oz of fresh crab from the seafood counter (instead of canned). Also, my green onions were quite long, so I just used one. Next time I think I'll add a few shakes of cayenne for a little kick. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
As I don't normally like fish I must say this was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this recipe for my husband and I. It was so moist and juicy, I couldn't believe it. Such an easy tasty meal. I had italian bread crumbs and just added some parmasean cheese. I will definately keep this one around for when the in-laws come over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! I couldn't find grouper at the moment so I prepared this dish by rolling the crab mixture in the Pramesan cheese breaded tilapia fillets topped with a sprinkle of lemon butter. My O' My!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was fabulous, but I would cook the fish 10 min less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terielizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This dish is delicious..My wife demanded that I cook this on a regular basis..lol thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheyennesdaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Bland!!! This was missing: garlic, Montreal seasonings, white wine, and taste. I am not a fish lover and this was not the dish to convert me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Steinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I loved this. I used roasted peppers instead of the the bell peppers because that's what I had. My family (who are not great fish eaters) loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Was very tasty! I doubled the amounts of everything but the grouper and the crab. Found a 1 lb filet cut it in two and split the sides and put stuffing in the slits as well as on top. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pope Yam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
this was excellent, I made it with shark steaks instead of the grouper and I did have it with a little tarter sauce too, can't wait to make it for a special dinner with family!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States