Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this recipe for my husband and I. It was so moist and juicy, I couldn't believe it. Such an easy tasty meal. I had italian bread crumbs and just added some parmasean cheese. I will definately keep this one around for when the in-laws come over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! I couldn't find grouper at the moment so I prepared this dish by rolling the crab mixture in the Pramesan cheese breaded tilapia fillets topped with a sprinkle of lemon butter. My O' My!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was fabulous, but I would cook the fish 10 min less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terielizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This dish is delicious..My wife demanded that I cook this on a regular basis..lol thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheyennesdaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Bland!!! This was missing: garlic, Montreal seasonings, white wine, and taste. I am not a fish lover and this was not the dish to convert me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Steinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I loved this. I used roasted peppers instead of the the bell peppers because that's what I had. My family (who are not great fish eaters) loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Was very tasty! I doubled the amounts of everything but the grouper and the crab. Found a 1 lb filet cut it in two and split the sides and put stuffing in the slits as well as on top. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pope Yam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
this was excellent, I made it with shark steaks instead of the grouper and I did have it with a little tarter sauce too, can't wait to make it for a special dinner with family!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I would have liked to give this 3 1/2 stars. The topping is yummy, but i just feel it masks the nice (and expenisive) fresh fish too much. Maybe I will try it on mushrooms as suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was delicious!! I used 2 tilapia filets with all of the stuffing and it was perfect. Next time I would salt and pepper the filets before putting the stuffing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States