Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nita
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
The most amazing fish, very tasty and easy to prepare. Every one raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The crab topping was amazing. Just not a grouper person. Next time will use on a different type of fish. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amiddl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The fish needs to be seasoned before adding the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Excellent!! We absolutely loved it. It was easy to prepare. I added a little salt & ground pepper to both the fish as well as the mixture. I also didn't have any parmesan flavored bread crumbs, so I added a little fresh grated parmesan to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fahja Bey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
One of the best recipes I have used from this site. I did not have any crab but plan on using it next time for sure. I left out the onions as we are not fans and added extra peppers. I baked for 20 min then put under broiler with some slivered almonds at the end just to brown. My BF said it was better than any grouper he has ordered out and we live in S FL where there are many great seafood places. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was so easy and quite delicious, perfect for guests or a Tuesday night dinner. No variations needed for the great taste, but easy to experiment with....awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I don't cook fish at home very often because I can never get it to taste like it does in the restaurant. Well, this recipe changes everything. This was the best tasting fish meal that I have ever had, including all of the restaurant meals. I did salt and pepper the fish before topping with crab mixture. I used asiago and cheddar cheese as my cheeses. I would cook it a little longer because the thicker part of the fillet was a little raw. That's my fault because I checked for flakiness on the edge. Excellent recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Very good. If I make it again, I think I will add some spices or herbs to the crab mixture. As is, still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
We picked up some fresh grouper on our recent beach trip and decided to try this recipe. Based on the glowing reviews we were expecting a fabulous dinner. We were disappointed; the recipe was mediocre at best. The fish is so mild that without the topping, it borders on being bland. Definitely use the topping - it's the best part of the recipe. A little salt, pepper and garlic added directly to the fish would be helpful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States