Crab Crusted Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
One of the best recipes I have used from this site. I did not have any crab but plan on using it next time for sure. I left out the onions as we are not fans and added extra peppers. I baked for 20 min then put under broiler with some slivered almonds at the end just to brown. My BF said it was better than any grouper he has ordered out and we live in S FL where there are many great seafood places. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was so easy and quite delicious, perfect for guests or a Tuesday night dinner. No variations needed for the great taste, but easy to experiment with....awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I don't cook fish at home very often because I can never get it to taste like it does in the restaurant. Well, this recipe changes everything. This was the best tasting fish meal that I have ever had, including all of the restaurant meals. I did salt and pepper the fish before topping with crab mixture. I used asiago and cheddar cheese as my cheeses. I would cook it a little longer because the thicker part of the fillet was a little raw. That's my fault because I checked for flakiness on the edge. Excellent recipe and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Very good. If I make it again, I think I will add some spices or herbs to the crab mixture. As is, still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
We picked up some fresh grouper on our recent beach trip and decided to try this recipe. Based on the glowing reviews we were expecting a fabulous dinner. We were disappointed; the recipe was mediocre at best. The fish is so mild that without the topping, it borders on being bland. Definitely use the topping - it's the best part of the recipe. A little salt, pepper and garlic added directly to the fish would be helpful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Loved this! My husband is doing low carb, so I substituted ground up Frenchs onions for the bread crumbs and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was fantastic! Couldn't get grouper so used Chilean Sea Bass. Tweaked it also based on the reviews- it was a huge hit & I will definitely make it again.....and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
before adding the topping, something needs to be done with the fish to make it less fishy, lemon juice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rrilcoe
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This recipe was simply delicious! We went deep sea fishing and used the freshly caught Snapper instead of grouper. No need to stray from recipe; it is perfect just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States