Crab Croissant-wiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by somecallmejane
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was good. It did lack flavor and I did add garlic and S&P to it. As for the extra filling, I bought 2 cans of croissants and that solved the problem of having extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I like the idea of this recipe but the filling needs a little something more. I added pepper and some green onions but will use a little paprika or a stronger cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe was really easy to make, but I thought it lacked flavor. Maybe adding onioons or mushrooms would give it more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I hate to give such a negative review, but I rely so much on these reviews as I decide on the recipes I'm going to make, I want to be honest with mine. So here goes... The bottom line is this recipe lacks flavor. I made three batches of the crab mixture, and it never did taste very good. I followed the recipe for my first batch and it was extremely bland. I added Worcesterhire sauce, garlic powder, minced onion, green peppers, extra cheese, and crab meat to my second batch and still, it lacked flavor. In my third batch, I added a ton of hot sauce and that didn't help. Maybe there is just too much bread and too little crab mixture. I don't know, but this recipe just didn't work for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I was skeptical when I first mixed it up, so I added some chopped jalapeno and green onion. Improved it a little. I also made some with shrimp, jalapeno & green onions, no shredded cheese just cream cheese and those tasted better. After I baked them (crab) they were much better but we still had to dip in cocktail sauce. I'll play around a bit because we love crab. Try the shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This recipe has a lot of potential but just needs a couple improvements. I should note that these were devoured (I served them hot as an hor d'oeuvre) and I got tons of compliments. I made them exactly as directed, with the exception of following someone else's idea of cutting the crescent rolls into smaller squares. They still turned out fairly large for "finger foods" so next time I'm going to cut the dough in circles, fold it half and pinch the dough pierogie/ravioli style. After hearing the filling was a tad bland from my official taste-tester, using the left-over filling I added a ton of Frank's Hot Sauce, fresh grated parmesean cheese, garlic powder, and s&p. Nuked it and served it with crackers. Now this was A HIT!! I will definitely make this again, but make the above changes to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Good recipe. I used imitation krab :) (shredded really well) and these were fine. Use regular crescent rolls and regular cream cheese, NOT LITE(they did NOT taste good this way!). I added some onion powder and a dash of hot pepper sauce for some flavor. Also, chive/different flavors of cream cheese works really well, too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Tasty...EASY!...well-proportioned ingredients...Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Very easy and pretty good. I agree these would probably be better in a puff pastry. Adding some avacado would probably give it a little more flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAM1135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States