Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
What a fabulous recipe! Doubled the recipe and used one pound king crab and also sprayed the crab lightly with olive oil spritz bottle. I added about 4 jalapenos in addition to the serrano peppers. Made homemade guacamole, spread it on toasted corn tortillas and topped with crab mixture. Out of this world! Thanks for a GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Loved this. Had some crab meat from another recipe and didn't know what to do with it. I had everything on had. Simple, easy, inexpensive, and delicious. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Avocado was an interesting addition as per the other reviewers, and it turned out delicious! Also, subbed. the serranos -too spicy for me- for jalapenos and it still turned out excellent. Great recipe, I wouldn't change anything else! We served this with shredded fried tortilla pieces, and nothing was left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Even my grandson's loved this! I subbed jalapenos for serranos & I served it in big martini glasses on a bed of crushed tortilla chips as suggested by Caroline C. ...good idea! My grandsons thought they were so grown-up eating it! I did cut wayy back on the oil (I only sprinkled just a bit to help moisten) & I also cut back on the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Should be called Super Ceviche! Great for those who don't care for raw fish dishes. I found a few shortcuts: used the chopped tomatoes that are sold in cartons- used fresh Cilantro paste that's sold in chilled tubes. Make the effort to find Lime Oil- it's KEY in this recipe!! Then have fun tweaking the heat to your own taste! Great with the scoop-shaped tortilla chips. For a crowd, doubles easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
We made the ceviche with real crab and used 1/2T olive oil with 1/2T Lime Oil (as suggested by another reviewer).All ingredients were very finely chopped. I baked some Pepperidge Farm dessert shells and spooned the mixture into those just before serving. Made for a nice presentation.Thanks Louis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This is a very good, quick and cheap ceviche recipe. When I made it yesterday, I let it marinade in the 'frige for a couple of hours, and the lime really overwhelmed the other flavors. I made it again today, but let it sit for one hour as suggested; this time the lime didn't dominate. I served it over a handful of roughly crushed tortilla chips. Husband loves it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Whatever you add or don't add, just don't forget to pour in some Clamato juice--not tomato juice-- but Clamato juice. Will make you hum!! Your guests will keep wondering what the secret ingredient is. I serve with potato chips or sour dough bread with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
No imitation crab meat used in this house! Only the best from Costco. I added some spice with tabasco sauce and cooled it down with avocado. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great recipe. I made it for a get together and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were I used fresh jalapeno and I added fresh minced garlic. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States