Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Really, really wonderful! I didn't use the oil (really not needed). I added some hot pepper sauce as some others suggested. I have made this same recipe in the past, but used tuna instead. Never even thought of using crab. I used real crab, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
just wonderful. i omitted the onion (they make me sick) and it was still awesome. thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This ceviche is SO good!! My family loved it and I will definitely make it again. I used real crab and added 2 cut up avocados and eliminated the olive oil. This is a great recipe and could be used for many occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
No imitation crab meat used in this house! Only the best from Costco. I added some spice with tabasco sauce and cooled it down with avocado. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Loved this. Had some crab meat from another recipe and didn't know what to do with it. I had everything on had. Simple, easy, inexpensive, and delicious. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This is a very good, quick and cheap ceviche recipe. When I made it yesterday, I let it marinade in the 'frige for a couple of hours, and the lime really overwhelmed the other flavors. I made it again today, but let it sit for one hour as suggested; this time the lime didn't dominate. I served it over a handful of roughly crushed tortilla chips. Husband loves it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This dish becomes even more delicious if you top it tabasco sauce!!! my mouth is still watering, gracias amiga
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyjen7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Should be called Super Ceviche! Great for those who don't care for raw fish dishes. I found a few shortcuts: used the chopped tomatoes that are sold in cartons- used fresh Cilantro paste that's sold in chilled tubes. Make the effort to find Lime Oil- it's KEY in this recipe!! Then have fun tweaking the heat to your own taste! Great with the scoop-shaped tortilla chips. For a crowd, doubles easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This recipe is very versitile. I added shrimp, avocado, and cucumber.It came out fantastic.Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
great recipe- i made this for super bowl- fiance loved it- at the whole bowl i used Jalepeno peppers instead of Serrano and I used 2 instead of 3 (fiance doesnt like it too spicy) even with the canned crab meat, it was delicious. i will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States