Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Fabulous! I'm making this again for the second time in three days. I used real king crab meat. sunstituted about a tablespoon of jalapenos (because that's what I had on hand)and added a dashof Tabasco. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I added one orange(juiced) and avacados to my recipe! It was delicious!!! It's light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
yum & easy, but a little time consuming chopping stuff up. doubled the recipe. store had bad limes so used bottled key lime juice - had ugly red onions so used white one. used jalapenos instead of serrano. was very good but i think fresh lime juice & a red onion would be even better. did use the imitation crab. tried 3 ways: fresh roma tomato, canned wood-fired tomatoes, and no tomato. wood-fired was best! served on tostada and tostito scoops - really good with texas pete. i like it even better 24+ hours later. (tip: use a pizza cutter to cut the cilantro! just roll back & forth! soo easy!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I took this to a party for a bunch from my excercize class and got Kudos all over the place. The girls went nuts for the fact that served with whole grain crackers and chips, this appetizer is low fat, low calorie and full of flavor. Not for the picky eater, the cilantro does have a big impact on the taste buds. I did tweak the recipe a bit - I doubled it all, but substituted small salad shrimp for the extra crab. Overall, a wonderful alternative to the usual dips served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was excellent. I followed the recipe but added half the onion and half the lime juice it called for, just for my tastes, and it turned out great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
wow is all i can say...this was so good and yummy...i need something new and this was it thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
What? Ceviche is raw fish that is "cooked" using acid from other foods. If you are using imiation crab meat it is already cooked. This is not ceviche. This should be titled "mock ceviche" It is still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was absolutely awesome - brought some to work for lunch and couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Hmm, ok. After living in Nicaragua and having proper ceviche, this can't compare. It works but not like freshly caught fish. I used the fake crab meat as called for in the recipe, maybe it would be better with fresh/real crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I didn't change anything, I even used the cheap fake stuff that it calls for and it tasted good. I'm sure it is much better with real crab and adding chopped avocado as many have suggested doesn't sound bad either. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States