Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Definitely a good recipe if you are concerned about the cost of preparing true ceviche. I felt that it was missing a little something but overall, for the cost of making this recipe, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I was looking for a ceviche recipe that didn't call for fish, and this was perfect! I didn't have cilantro, but it came out awesome anyways. I now keep extra crab meat in the freezer to make this whenever we want a nice snack. I added some garlic powder and onion salt... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I left out the tomatoes because I'm not a fan, but my husband and I both loved this. It was incredibly easy to put together and tasted great an hour later and a few days later. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! I did add avocado and some hot sauce per other reviewer's suggestions, but I'm sure it would have been great without those items. This will be a regular staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I use fresh King Crab legs. Imitation doesn't do justice for me. This is a great refreshing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was really good although as another reviewer mentioned it is picco de gallo with crab. But nothing wrong with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Was not good at all. I made it in advance and brought it to work for lunch ... and couldn't eat past 3 bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
FRIGGIN KILLER!!! Immatation crab meat is not real ceviche because its already cooked, however, it is a cheaper method and tastes incredible! I chopped finely one garlic glove and chopped a whole mango and through it in. The mango ofset the peppers and it turned out beautiful! Matter of fact, im gonna go make it again!!! LOISGUCCI- YOU THE MAN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Avocado was an interesting addition as per the other reviewers, and it turned out delicious! Also, subbed. the serranos -too spicy for me- for jalapenos and it still turned out excellent. Great recipe, I wouldn't change anything else! We served this with shredded fried tortilla pieces, and nothing was left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Fabulous! I'm making this again for the second time in three days. I used real king crab meat. sunstituted about a tablespoon of jalapenos (because that's what I had on hand)and added a dashof Tabasco. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States