Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Only had a small amount of crabmeat, but found this soooo delicious! I only added a little chopped red onion-didn't want the taste of crab overwhelmed. Too, I just sprinkle some dried cilantra and parsley over. And, since I am not a "spicy fan", I omitted the peppers-guess I am the only non-spicy person in the www! Still, I am making more today for the football games! A great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I made this for a friend's potluck BBQ. This was gone in 5 minutes. It's so easy to make too. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Quite tasty. The whole family loves it. I don´t change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassy kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was the base of a great creation at my house. My husband has a beautiful garden which sometimes determines our ingredients. I used 8-10 oz imitation crab legs, 4 small red tomatoes, 1 medium yellow tomato, 3/4 of a large cucumber, one small white onion, 4 small jalapenos, 1 green chili, squeezed 2 large limes, some fresh dill, a few tbsp. olive oil, a bunch of black pepper and a generous amount of salt and mediterranean sea salt. I diced all of thes ingredients and served it with some Hint of Lime Tostitos. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apaige232

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was really good, however I think if you cut back to just one lime, it would be perfect. 2 limes seem to overpower all the other flavors. I'll be making this again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe was great, but the cilantro was overpowering, even when I used less than what was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Carlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Definitely a good recipe if you are concerned about the cost of preparing true ceviche. I felt that it was missing a little something but overall, for the cost of making this recipe, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I was looking for a ceviche recipe that didn't call for fish, and this was perfect! I didn't have cilantro, but it came out awesome anyways. I now keep extra crab meat in the freezer to make this whenever we want a nice snack. I added some garlic powder and onion salt... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I left out the tomatoes because I'm not a fan, but my husband and I both loved this. It was incredibly easy to put together and tasted great an hour later and a few days later. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! I did add avocado and some hot sauce per other reviewer's suggestions, but I'm sure it would have been great without those items. This will be a regular staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States