Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Whatever you add or don't add, just don't forget to pour in some Clamato juice--not tomato juice-- but Clamato juice. Will make you hum!! Your guests will keep wondering what the secret ingredient is. I serve with potato chips or sour dough bread with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great recipe, I did not have cilantro but it was still tasty. I used a jar of crab meat but will also try it with imitation crab since it is cheaper. I like my food spicy so I added some chilli powder and hot sauce. Will be making this recipe a lot, especially this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
very yummy! first time making ceviche. had to double it to feed my big family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This is awesome!!! My family loved it, especially the kids. I've made ceviche before using other recipes and the kids have not been such fans. But this time they raved about it..they even admitted it was real spicy but that did not stop them from coming back for more and more!!! Of course, us adults loved it. This is by far one of the best ceviche recipes on this site and that I've made thus far! Like others I used real crabmeat, since I don't like the imitation stuff and also added scallops since we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Really flavorful! We used fresh dungeness crab and used only 2 peppers as it had plenty of heat for us. Avocado is a definite must have addition! Will become a regular keeper for when we go crabbing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Only had a small amount of crabmeat, but found this soooo delicious! I only added a little chopped red onion-didn't want the taste of crab overwhelmed. Too, I just sprinkle some dried cilantra and parsley over. And, since I am not a "spicy fan", I omitted the peppers-guess I am the only non-spicy person in the www! Still, I am making more today for the football games! A great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I made this for a friend's potluck BBQ. This was gone in 5 minutes. It's so easy to make too. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Quite tasty. The whole family loves it. I don´t change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassy kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was the base of a great creation at my house. My husband has a beautiful garden which sometimes determines our ingredients. I used 8-10 oz imitation crab legs, 4 small red tomatoes, 1 medium yellow tomato, 3/4 of a large cucumber, one small white onion, 4 small jalapenos, 1 green chili, squeezed 2 large limes, some fresh dill, a few tbsp. olive oil, a bunch of black pepper and a generous amount of salt and mediterranean sea salt. I diced all of thes ingredients and served it with some Hint of Lime Tostitos. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apaige232

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was really good, however I think if you cut back to just one lime, it would be perfect. 2 limes seem to overpower all the other flavors. I'll be making this again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States