Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great recipe. I made it for a get together and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were I used fresh jalapeno and I added fresh minced garlic. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! ITS AWESOME AND VERY EASY. I LIKE TO TOP MY TOSTADA W/ FRESH AVOCADA SLICES! YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This just tasted like crab mixed with bland pico. Not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimaneye67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I was really surprised how flavorful the imitation crab became!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very good. Especially for using imitation crab meat. This is a very cost effective way to make ceviche. I couldn't find serrano peppers at my grocery so I used canned serrano peppers. They have a bit of a kick, but not too spicy. I will add two next time then taste it before I add the 3rd pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA
Photo by missLEDO
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
great recipe ! i usually like the ceviche made with pescado (fish) or shrimp but this is actually a lot easier. i love layering it on a tostada and add a little of tapatio for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missLEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
YUM! It was a huge hit!! I did as another reviewer and used canned lump crab meat and let chill overnight. There was not a single shred left! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
outstanding, I placed salsa around the outside, put a few dashes of clamato on top, and served with nachos. A definate HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by s&ssavoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Followed recipe to the tee. Crab seemed lost and all the only strong tastes were from the onion and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States