Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My entire family cant get enough of this! I added a little extra lime. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was easy to make and was pretty good, but I don't know if I will make it again. I am just not a huge fan of cold seafood. I did like it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Use real crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Hey, not bad! I love Ceviche and didn't think I'd go for the imitation crab but this really came together nicely! I added some cubed avocado and finely diced cucumber (I think these belong in any Ceviche), but other than that stuck to the recipe. I ate it straight up, but it would be excellent with tortilla chips. I think next time I will try it over guacamole on a tostada shell as some have suggested. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Finally! A ceviche recipe that came out right the first time. I have had a terrible run of luck in about a dozen attempts with other seafood. This time I used fresh lump backfin, but followed all other ingredients and proportions exactly. So delicious! I can't wait to make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This makes A LOT, so I cut it in half, & serve over tortilla chips. reallllly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
A wonderful and light appetizer. I'll make it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
1st time making it and I thought it was very good!!!!love the sour and spiciness. will make it again with avacado, might try shrimp instead of crabmeat. THX for the recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iamsue
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I added green bell peppers for a slightly different taste, and canned jalapeno slices...............same great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamsue
Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is great! Next time I will reduce the amount of red onion and add some green onion. I would also like to try it with avocado. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States