Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Nice base recipe for ceviche, but I didn't like the imitation crab in it. Next time I'll try some fresh fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
One word! Awesome!! Thumbs up also from the Husband!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My teens love ceviche so picked up the ingredients and tried this version. They loved it! My tweaks included adding 3 avocados chopped, diced cucumber and a few glugs of jalapeño ketchup which we always have. Chilled for an hour. Great with tortilla chips and watching the World Cup! Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was FANTASTIC! I doubled the recipe and added some avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I did use this recipe as a guide, and it is right on. However, I don't like my foods too citrus-y, so I only juiced one lime. I used garlic salt instead of regular salt, added some jalapenos and juice from a jar, and added a splash of Clamato, the way a Mexican friend showed me. My guests devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandie
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
So yummy instead of adding Serrano peppers I added cucumber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was good but very spicy for my taste it overpowered everything I would use 2 peppers the next time and cut them by hand in little pieces not in a processor to maintain texture. It still was very good, just not for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Rockstar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Used some suggestions from other reviewers, substituting jalapeno peppers for the Serrano peppers. Also added fresh avocado to cut the heat a little. Felt the juice from two full limes overpowered the taste and will cut back the next time we make it. Very refreshing taste, but the imitation crab was a little overwhelmed. Served with some hard sourdough rolls to scoop up the ceviche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved this recipe! I'd never had ceviche before, let alone prepared it. So easy! I didn't include the Serrano peppers because I'm sensitive to heat but it was still very flavorful. Also I took the advice of another reviewer and wrapped it in a warm tortilla for a hearty lunch. Delicious! Will be making lots more ceviche in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States