Crab Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Nice base recipe for ceviche, but I didn't like the imitation crab in it. Next time I'll try some fresh fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
One word! Awesome!! Thumbs up also from the Husband!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My teens love ceviche so picked up the ingredients and tried this version. They loved it! My tweaks included adding 3 avocados chopped, diced cucumber and a few glugs of jalapeño ketchup which we always have. Chilled for an hour. Great with tortilla chips and watching the World Cup! Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was FANTASTIC! I doubled the recipe and added some avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I did use this recipe as a guide, and it is right on. However, I don't like my foods too citrus-y, so I only juiced one lime. I used garlic salt instead of regular salt, added some jalapenos and juice from a jar, and added a splash of Clamato, the way a Mexican friend showed me. My guests devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandie
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
So yummy instead of adding Serrano peppers I added cucumber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This was good but very spicy for my taste it overpowered everything I would use 2 peppers the next time and cut them by hand in little pieces not in a processor to maintain texture. It still was very good, just not for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Rockstar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Used some suggestions from other reviewers, substituting jalapeno peppers for the Serrano peppers. Also added fresh avocado to cut the heat a little. Felt the juice from two full limes overpowered the taste and will cut back the next time we make it. Very refreshing taste, but the imitation crab was a little overwhelmed. Served with some hard sourdough rolls to scoop up the ceviche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Loved this recipe! I'd never had ceviche before, let alone prepared it. So easy! I didn't include the Serrano peppers because I'm sensitive to heat but it was still very flavorful. Also I took the advice of another reviewer and wrapped it in a warm tortilla for a hearty lunch. Delicious! Will be making lots more ceviche in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States