Crab Canapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Really good hot from the oven, horrible after sitting and cooling down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
pretty good. We only had Parmigian and Romano cheese, so that is what I used. Put the mixture into crescent rolls. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made of bunch of appetizers for a party at my mother’s house. This appetizer was included in my repertoire, and while I did not much care for them I still gave them a 5 star due to the response of other people. They were a hit. I used phylo pastry sheets and did them in the triangle shape. I don’t imagine my review will be much help to anybody as I don’t really have much to say otherwise, sorry. I will keep this in my recipe box since other did seem to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammanug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
They were better than I expected. I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Mmm, I liked these a lot! Needed something to do with left over crab from sushi night. Used regular onions, lime juice, cheddar cheese and crescent roll dough because thats what I had and they turned out super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlejessmo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
We use frozen Puff Pastry dough for this recipe. This also makes an amazing hot dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Delicious! I substituted with flakey layers grands biscuits, used chili powder instead of curry, and mozzarella instead of swiss...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cigarro
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
these are excellent. i did use golden king crab and mini phyllo's. next time i'll add a diced chili pepper for a little kick..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
First of all, super easy recipe. Like many others, I did not use the dinner rolls, but rather chose the buttermilk biscuits that were on sale. I flattened them out and they were kind of like crab pizzas. In my opinion, the curry is a must, so if you don't normally keep it on hand, you need to buy some for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were really good and easy....I used real crab meat and premade phyllo cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States