Crab Canapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Really good hot from the oven, horrible after sitting and cooling down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
pretty good. We only had Parmigian and Romano cheese, so that is what I used. Put the mixture into crescent rolls. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made of bunch of appetizers for a party at my mother’s house. This appetizer was included in my repertoire, and while I did not much care for them I still gave them a 5 star due to the response of other people. They were a hit. I used phylo pastry sheets and did them in the triangle shape. I don’t imagine my review will be much help to anybody as I don’t really have much to say otherwise, sorry. I will keep this in my recipe box since other did seem to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammanug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
They were better than I expected. I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Mmm, I liked these a lot! Needed something to do with left over crab from sushi night. Used regular onions, lime juice, cheddar cheese and crescent roll dough because thats what I had and they turned out super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlejessmo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
We use frozen Puff Pastry dough for this recipe. This also makes an amazing hot dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Delicious! I substituted with flakey layers grands biscuits, used chili powder instead of curry, and mozzarella instead of swiss...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cigarro
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
these are excellent. i did use golden king crab and mini phyllo's. next time i'll add a diced chili pepper for a little kick..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
First of all, super easy recipe. Like many others, I did not use the dinner rolls, but rather chose the buttermilk biscuits that were on sale. I flattened them out and they were kind of like crab pizzas. In my opinion, the curry is a must, so if you don't normally keep it on hand, you need to buy some for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were really good and easy....I used real crab meat and premade phyllo cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States