Crab Cakes with Curried Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I am reviewing the sauce portion of this recipe only, I chose to use another crab cake recipe. Absolutely loved this sauce on crab cakes, it's slightly sweet and fruity from the mango chutney, and the amount of curry is perfect. I prepared exactly as written. Make well ahead of serving time to chill this and let the flavors meld. I think this would also make a very interesting dressing for a salad. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I used a different recipe for the crab cakes (old standby that I've had for years), but the curried yogurt sauce was to die for. Very good. I am thinking of other ways to use it. On a cold salmon sandwich or salad. As the base for a curry chicken salad with some added crunch (almonds or cashews), raisins and celery. I will use this again and again. It got rave reviews from my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
deserves even more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
So I can't speak for the crab cakes (we buy ones already made from our store) but the sauce is excellent. We make this probably once a month to top our crab cakes and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Didn't bother with the crab cakes. Just wanted to the curry sauce recipe. Sauce was super easy to make and very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klaenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
These were just okay for me. I used 8 oz. of crabmeat and only one cup of the crackers and there was still just too much breading for me. Next time I will try doubling the crabmeat. Didn't really care for the sauce. My husband and teenage daughter ate it though. Better than store bought but not great. Will play with it a little more next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Nice non-traditional verison of crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
My dinner guests and I like this recipe very much as our entree because I didn't realize it was for an appetizer. I added a pound of lump crabmeat and it was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States