Crab Cakes with Curried Yogurt Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I am reviewing the sauce portion of this recipe only, I chose to use another crab cake recipe. Absolutely loved this sauce on crab cakes, it's slightly sweet and fruity from the mango chutney, and the amount of curry is perfect. I prepared exactly as written. Make well ahead of serving time to chill this and let the flavors meld. I think this would also make a very interesting dressing for a salad. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I used a different recipe for the crab cakes (old standby that I've had for years), but the curried yogurt sauce was to die for. Very good. I am thinking of other ways to use it. On a cold salmon sandwich or salad. As the base for a curry chicken salad with some added crunch (almonds or cashews), raisins and celery. I will use this again and again. It got rave reviews from my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
deserves even more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
So I can't speak for the crab cakes (we buy ones already made from our store) but the sauce is excellent. We make this probably once a month to top our crab cakes and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Didn't bother with the crab cakes. Just wanted to the curry sauce recipe. Sauce was super easy to make and very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klaenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
These were just okay for me. I used 8 oz. of crabmeat and only one cup of the crackers and there was still just too much breading for me. Next time I will try doubling the crabmeat. Didn't really care for the sauce. My husband and teenage daughter ate it though. Better than store bought but not great. Will play with it a little more next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Nice non-traditional verison of crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
My dinner guests and I like this recipe very much as our entree because I didn't realize it was for an appetizer. I added a pound of lump crabmeat and it was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States