Crab Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
We just make this recipe with king crab and it was the best tasting crab cake we have ever tasted. We followed the original and only substituted Ritz for the saltines.My husband used to work summers at Ocean City, Maryland's most famous seafood restaurant, and he said these crab cakes are the best hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was my first time ever making crab cakes and they were deeeelicious! I added a little extra seasoning and some green onions and someone else suggested. Fabulous!!! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I scaled this down to 12 oz. of crab. I also used bread crumbs instead of crackers, added a few red pepper flakes, and a dash of hot sauce and the results were delicious! My crab cakes came out looking exactly like the picture....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
It was alright. I used immitation crab. Don't waste your time using immitation crab.. get real crab, otherwise it's not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great recipe. I served them over angel hair pasta, and drizzled the sauce over all. New family favorite. I also added some crushed red pepper to heat things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARLEY CRUISER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This recipe was a hit! Try it with some shallots next time for a little change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
The crab cakes get 5 stars but the sauce is just really gross! With the cakes, I followed suggestions from others about adding more seasoning, onion, and cilantro. I also used imitation crab meat since that is what we had - and it worked out just as well. And keeping the cakes cold before frying was a great suggestion. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Fantastic!!! I've tried quite a few recipes for crab cakes and this blows them all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I just made these tonight - my husband and son LOVED them. I followed others' suggestions and only used 1/2 cup mayonnaise and added quite a bit more spice: more Old Bay, some cayenne, red pepper flakes, garlic, and some Emeril's Original Essence. I think the crab cakes would be bland without all the extra seasonings. Also, I sauteed celery, onion, and red pepper in butter and added, and used Ritz crackers as others suggested. (Used a little more than 1 cup crackers and my cakes stayed together just fine). Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
What an incredibly easy crab cake recipe this is! I used wheat Ritz crackers and added about a half cup of sliced scallions. I will definately be making these again. My husband had four of these little suckers! YUM-MY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States