Crab Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
First time I made cab cakes and they were delicious. The sauce is great and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I am a crab cake fanatic. Tonight, I made the crab cakes and not the sauce. They were amazing!!! Restaurant quality at home. I used crackers I had on hand which were ritz crackers. I didn't want to buy a box of saltines and have the rest of them go to waste since we don't eat those in our house. Other than that, I followed the recipe and got rave reviews from my husband (picky eater). We used hot sauce on top of them. Delicious!!! This recipe is a definite keeper. Note: We used backfin and will try lump next time just because!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I never order crab cakes out; don't care for them; but this reciepe caught my eye. I used a little less mayo and a little bit more egg to hold the crab together because I don't care for a strong mayo taste. Also added just a bit of finely chopped red pepper, garlic, and onion. They were out of this world! So moist and tasty.... Whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Growing up near the Jersey shore, my family is full of seafood lovers... and we're picky about our seafood! Well, everyone in my family loved this recipe. It's easy to make and delicious. One variation is that I used Ritz crackers in place of Saltines because that's all I had... still delicious. Also, I served the crabcakes with a sauce made with just about equal parts mayo and dijon mustard...this is a sauce we would dip lump crabmeat in, so it's great with these crabcakes! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These crab cakes are delicious! I never liked crab cakes much in the past, but this recipe definitely changed that opinion. I only made a serving size of 4 (which makes the ingredients a little harder to work with--i.e. the egg portion), but the recipe is so good that it's easy to add/cut as seen fit. I added more crackers than suggested just to firm it up a bit (I used Townhouse), and cooked a little longer on each side since I didn't have time to chill. I definitely suggest preparing the sauce first so you don't have to worry about it at the end--delicious sauce by the way! Great recipe--thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
We added panko crumbs to this to make it a little crisper. Overall this tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These were simply amazing! I didn't even use real crab meat either! They didn't have any fresh crab meat at the store, so i used surimi. I had 5 guests for dinner and every one of them was asking where I got the recipe. I'm definitely making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Outstanding! I thought the sauce was pretty good but not up to the caliber of the actual crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Definitely the best crab cakes I ever made. I'd say they're every bit as good, or better than any crab cakes I ever ordered, too. The sauce was interesting, and I'd probably make it again, but I think next time I'll try that Honey Mustard sauce and see how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Excellent crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States