Crab Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I gave it a high rating becouse I have to make it for a food project.S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Simply superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Dont change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe! As I cannot stand cilantro I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
this was an over all good recipe. I used crushed ritz crackers instead of saltines. I like the buttery taste of the ritz. Also, the amount of lime juice in the sauce needs to be scaled back by about half. Otherwise the sauce becomes too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Good base for crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niccole Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
GREAT! I cut the recipe in half, added one more egg and more crackers. YOU MUST let them sit in the refrigerator and get cold then they will stay together when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
crab cakes were good, but the sauce was a little strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These crab cakes are phenomenal. Having been born and raised in Baltimore, I have tasted many crab cakes in my day, and this recipe is definitely up to par by my standards. My only suggestion is to make sure that jumbo lump meat is used, and to throw in just a bit more old bay than the recipe calls for. I enjoyed this recipe and would absolutely reccomend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
At first I didn't think that anyone else had problems with this dish. I had to search through all 1,000+ ratings in reverse order to see that others had my results too. The crab cake was lacking egg and cracker crumbs and ended up just falling apart. I used to make crab cakes fresh after catching/cleaning with my parents back home in WA, but now in TN I tried using pre-cleaned store bought. I don't know if it's a difference in the fresh v. frozen texture or truly the lack of egg+cracker. All I know is that right now I'm making the worst crab stir fry ever. This did NOT take on the cake form for me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurricaneSoccer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States