Crab Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Definitely the best crab cakes there are. Fresh tasting, and easy! I would give the sauce 4 stars, as many people I have made this recipe for omit the sauce and still LOVE these crab cakes. I use buttery crackers (townhouse, Ritz, etc) instead of saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
tasted great but fell apart on contact with pan............. Needs more egg and cracker crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I made these for my grandparents' 60th anniversary party...everyone LOVED them!! I'll definitely be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARIDITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I found them difficult to get them to stay together while cooking. But the taste was so fabulous that I didn't care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
These crab cakes were good but not as good as others I've tasted... It could be because I didn't add any lemon zest and I also added garlic powder, black pepper and a little soul seasoning. I will definitely try these again though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I have finally found a winning crab cake recipe. These crab cakes are incredible. It has the perfect amount of filling to crab ratio, which for me is you barely taste filling and all crab. I made a few adjustments; used Ritz Crackers, sauteed a very small amount of onions/celery/garlic, added a little cayenne and crushed red pepper. I mixed everything e except the crab meat and put that in last and just turned with a spatula so I didn't break the lumps. After forming the crab cakes, I topped each with a little extra old bay seasoning. For crab I used Blue Star pasteurized lump crab meat in the packet, it was very good. I have no opinion on the sauce as I like a sweeter sauce, so I went with the Honey Mustard II another poster suggested, with some adjustments it was excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
My first time making crab cakes and these were awesome. I did however add minced onion, crushed red pepper & garlic salt for a kick. I also made a different sauce: 1/2 c mayo, 1T cilantro, 1/2t lime zest & 1T lime juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I used panko bread crumbs which worked great and also added chopped green onion tops and a bit more old bay seasoning. Would recommend 1st beating the egg before adding and mixing crab by hand so you don't breakup the lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
i made this last night and it was wonderful. we added chopped onion, celery, and minced garlic. i also doubled the old bay. to keep them from falling apart while cooking they must be very cold. i cooked them 2 at a time and kept the rest of the mix in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LILMOMMASGIRL
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Great crab cakes! A true "non filler" crab cake. Only thing I did different is added crushed red pepper (I like it Hot!) If you've never made these before, I'd advise you to choose this receipe! ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMOMMASGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States