Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2000
I really like this simple and quick recipe. My husband enjoyed them as well. Make sure you add your seasoning especially Old Bay Seasoning this is very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JameelahS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
Don't over mix or handle too much and they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
for mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Used fresh crab meat from crabs that I caught the day b-4. It was good, my company liked them and that's all that matters. Must have a sauce that you put on them. I used a cilantro-lime sauce kicked up a notch! It was very good too.=0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
I really didn't like this recipe because it seemed like I couldn't get the crab cakes to stay together. But I do have to admit it is a really simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This recipe is the perfect crab cake recipe. I have never made crab cakes before, but after trying this recipe.. we have them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I modified the recipe just a bit. I used a mixture of real and imitation crab, added 1 tsp Old Bay seasoning, and 1/2 tsp lemon juice. Once I molded (or tried to mold the cakes) they kept falling apart, so I re-mixed the crab mixture with the crackers (a sleeve of Ritz brand) and they held together much better. My husband and I liked them, but next time I will use canned crab for a finer texture - it's hard to find fresh crabmeat here in the mountains of PA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This recipe was easy and delicious. I added a little more mayo since it was hard to keep the crab cakes together. The end result was well worth the effort. LOVED THEM AND WILL MAKE THEM AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Super! Searched high and low for a recipe as good as the crab cakes served at Savannah Chop House and these come closest! Too many other recipes use too much Old Bay seasoning or peppers and other extraneous ingredients that take away from the crab flavor. If you like Old Bay seasoning, mix some in mayonnaise, a tinch of ketchup and lemon juice for a nice sauce to serve on the side. Truly wonderful crab cakes! The only improvement could be if I used freshly shelled crab vs. frozen crab meat. Made them for my husband's birthday and he was thrilled, thanking me over and over. Thanks for the recipe! Oh, they are soft when you mold them, but I just plopped a big spoonful right into the crumbs, then patted them together with my hands for a thick crumb coating. Helps if you use more oil to fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was the first time I had ever made crab cakes and they were awesome! for the crackers, I used 1 sleeve of Ritz and I added a bit of Old Bay seasoning. These were so tasty, and easy I could not believe it, I will definatley keep this recipe and use it many times over, I give it an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States