Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This recipe was easy and delicious. I added a little more mayo since it was hard to keep the crab cakes together. The end result was well worth the effort. LOVED THEM AND WILL MAKE THEM AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I modified the recipe just a bit. I used a mixture of real and imitation crab, added 1 tsp Old Bay seasoning, and 1/2 tsp lemon juice. Once I molded (or tried to mold the cakes) they kept falling apart, so I re-mixed the crab mixture with the crackers (a sleeve of Ritz brand) and they held together much better. My husband and I liked them, but next time I will use canned crab for a finer texture - it's hard to find fresh crabmeat here in the mountains of PA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This recipe is the perfect crab cake recipe. I have never made crab cakes before, but after trying this recipe.. we have them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
I really didn't like this recipe because it seemed like I couldn't get the crab cakes to stay together. But I do have to admit it is a really simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Used fresh crab meat from crabs that I caught the day b-4. It was good, my company liked them and that's all that matters. Must have a sauce that you put on them. I used a cilantro-lime sauce kicked up a notch! It was very good too.=0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
for mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
Don't over mix or handle too much and they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
I really like this simple and quick recipe. My husband enjoyed them as well. Make sure you add your seasoning especially Old Bay Seasoning this is very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JameelahS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States