Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I have tried a lot of crab cake recipes. I live on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. These are the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Munion
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
My family weren't huge fans. None of the other flavors were picked up. It was just as well if we sat with a can of crab and a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Very good crab cakes with the addition of Old Bay and more seasonings. Nice addition to our holiday appetizer table. Thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Quick and easy to make. Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very good. Just a little on the bland side. I added Old Bay. Next time I will add some other seasonings. My 2 yr old loved crushing the crackers and he even ate some of the crab cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
tended to fall apart, neede dto be made into six patties instead of four so they fit on a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
My crab cake recipe is very similar to this one, but mine has no breadcrumbs. Why should crab cakes always have filling? You want to taste the crab, not breadcrumbs. Use 3-1/2 Tbs. flour and 1/4 tsp. baking powder, and add a splash of Sherry to these remaining ingredients. Cook in a combination of butter and oil. Trust me, the crab cakes will stay together without the breadcrumbs. Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Oh Mike! This recipe is wonderful! Crab is SO expensive now that you do not want a bad recipe when you make them. It just read like a good one and it certainly is. Husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was the first time I had ever made crab cakes and they were awesome! for the crackers, I used 1 sleeve of Ritz and I added a bit of Old Bay seasoning. These were so tasty, and easy I could not believe it, I will definatley keep this recipe and use it many times over, I give it an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Super! Searched high and low for a recipe as good as the crab cakes served at Savannah Chop House and these come closest! Too many other recipes use too much Old Bay seasoning or peppers and other extraneous ingredients that take away from the crab flavor. If you like Old Bay seasoning, mix some in mayonnaise, a tinch of ketchup and lemon juice for a nice sauce to serve on the side. Truly wonderful crab cakes! The only improvement could be if I used freshly shelled crab vs. frozen crab meat. Made them for my husband's birthday and he was thrilled, thanking me over and over. Thanks for the recipe! Oh, they are soft when you mold them, but I just plopped a big spoonful right into the crumbs, then patted them together with my hands for a thick crumb coating. Helps if you use more oil to fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States