Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Not quite what I was expecting...I found the cakes to be very "fishy in taste". They didnt hold together well either..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
liked these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I added about a half a box of Jiffy corn muffin mix for texture and some Old Bay seasoning and they turn out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I LOVED these crab cakes, I made them for my family and they were gobbled up!! I added green, red, and yellow diced peppers with a little green onion and parsley. I used butter instead of oil and I used ritz crackers to roll them in! They were FANTASTIC! I also made the spicy shrimp and grits to go along with the crab cakes. They were the BEST shrimp and grits I have EVER tasted!! Follow the recipe exactly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Delicious tasty crab cakes. One reason I chose to make this was because there were minimal seasonings and no fillers (bread crumbs or crackers) on inside. I like that there was mustard inside the lump crabmeat. I did add a tadbit of dijon mustard to the crabmeat plus 1/2 tsp of ground mustard. I gently breaded the crabcakes in the crushed crackers. I chilled the crabmeat for an hour in the refrigerator so it would not fall apart easily while frying and maintain its shape. I heated up the oil on medium high heat. They took about 4 minutes on each side, nice and golden brown. I think these turned out awesome, as they did not fall apart at all and had a nice balance of flavors. I could taste all the lumped crabmeat. I served these with mustard cream sauce, from this website. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Had some trouble keeping the crab cakes from falling apart. Made them a bit smaller and coated them more with bread crumbs 2nd time around to help them stay in place. My husband loved them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josephs_mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Like others, I had trouble keeping the cakes from falling apart, so I added crushed saltines until I was able to form a cohesive ball of crab mixture. Other than that hiccup, I thought it was a great recipe in its simplicity and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
My husband and I made these today, they had a great crunchy coating and were nice and tender inside. He feels they were a little tasteless and I love plain seafood so I enjoyed the natural crab flavor. I would certainly add these to my Summer Menu. We served them up with Coleslaw and Corn on the cob for a wonderful meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitaS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My hubby loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
One of the best of many recipes for Crab Cakes. Excellent, and with the correct amount of crab. NOT all filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States