Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
Don't over mix or handle too much and they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
for mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This recipe was easy and delicious. I added a little more mayo since it was hard to keep the crab cakes together. The end result was well worth the effort. LOVED THEM AND WILL MAKE THEM AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This recipe is the perfect crab cake recipe. I have never made crab cakes before, but after trying this recipe.. we have them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Super! Searched high and low for a recipe as good as the crab cakes served at Savannah Chop House and these come closest! Too many other recipes use too much Old Bay seasoning or peppers and other extraneous ingredients that take away from the crab flavor. If you like Old Bay seasoning, mix some in mayonnaise, a tinch of ketchup and lemon juice for a nice sauce to serve on the side. Truly wonderful crab cakes! The only improvement could be if I used freshly shelled crab vs. frozen crab meat. Made them for my husband's birthday and he was thrilled, thanking me over and over. Thanks for the recipe! Oh, they are soft when you mold them, but I just plopped a big spoonful right into the crumbs, then patted them together with my hands for a thick crumb coating. Helps if you use more oil to fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was the first time I had ever made crab cakes and they were awesome! for the crackers, I used 1 sleeve of Ritz and I added a bit of Old Bay seasoning. These were so tasty, and easy I could not believe it, I will definatley keep this recipe and use it many times over, I give it an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Oh Mike! This recipe is wonderful! Crab is SO expensive now that you do not want a bad recipe when you make them. It just read like a good one and it certainly is. Husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I have tried a lot of crab cake recipes. I live on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. These are the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Munion
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
These were quick and easy to make. They are by far the best crab cakes I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This was my first time making crab cakes and I must say they had a great flavor and browned very nicely. I was expecting something with a store-bought flavor, but they were MUCH better. I did have some trouble keeping them together and added another egg and a few more crackers along with the juice of half a lemon. Delicious - I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Cibolo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States