Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
These were quick and easy to make. They are by far the best crab cakes I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I have tried a lot of crab cake recipes. I live on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. These are the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Munion
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
My family weren't huge fans. None of the other flavors were picked up. It was just as well if we sat with a can of crab and a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Very good crab cakes with the addition of Old Bay and more seasonings. Nice addition to our holiday appetizer table. Thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Quick and easy to make. Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very good. Just a little on the bland side. I added Old Bay. Next time I will add some other seasonings. My 2 yr old loved crushing the crackers and he even ate some of the crab cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
tended to fall apart, neede dto be made into six patties instead of four so they fit on a bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
My crab cake recipe is very similar to this one, but mine has no breadcrumbs. Why should crab cakes always have filling? You want to taste the crab, not breadcrumbs. Use 3-1/2 Tbs. flour and 1/4 tsp. baking powder, and add a splash of Sherry to these remaining ingredients. Cook in a combination of butter and oil. Trust me, the crab cakes will stay together without the breadcrumbs. Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Oh Mike! This recipe is wonderful! Crab is SO expensive now that you do not want a bad recipe when you make them. It just read like a good one and it certainly is. Husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was the first time I had ever made crab cakes and they were awesome! for the crackers, I used 1 sleeve of Ritz and I added a bit of Old Bay seasoning. These were so tasty, and easy I could not believe it, I will definatley keep this recipe and use it many times over, I give it an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States