Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Absolutely fabulous! I was a bit skeptical because we used Starkist Chunked Crab Meat in stead of the expensive stuff, however these crab cakes tasted EXACTLY like they came from a restaurant! Thanks so much for such a phenomenal recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I'm from PR, and we love "tasty food"; your crab cakes are great! I serve it with a simple sauce of melted butter, smashed garlic and a pinch of just sqeezed lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
A very good recipe!! Everyone loved them. I was concerned about the cakes falling apart while frying, since I have had that problem in the past. I fried them in my deep frier and they came out perfect. I did end up using more crackers than called for in the recipe, but this is still definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Delicious! First time I made them and they came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These were better than I expected a crab cake to be - I took someone's advice and added Sherry and lemon juice - they turned out great but a little salty (probably my fault for adding salt and old bay lol) - definitely would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I love crabcakes, these were very good! I followed the recipe only addition dash of cayenne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was absolutely delicious!! Not only was it good, it was also very simple to make--this is coming from someone who is not very familiar with the kitchen. My husband couldn't believe i made this. The only suggestion i would make--if you want to add more texture and flavor--is to add finely chopped red peppers and green onions. Also, if you want a creamy sauce add some mayo to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I made these Crab Cakes for the first time and my b/f thought they were great. I didn't make any change to the recipe and we will have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
easy to over cook but so very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tester36

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
After reading all of the rave reviews, I was a little disappointed with these crab cakes. They just weren't all that spectacular to me. To solve problem of them falling apart, I added additional crumbs into the crab/egg/mayo mixture until it reached a texture that would hold. I then gave the formed balls a quick roll in the crumbs to give the outside layer a good coating before frying them. Other than that, I made it as is. Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States