Crab Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These are delicious and really easy to make...since I've found this recipe my husband has already asked me to make this twice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Yummy! Don't let them get cold. Cook as needed. PS. Don't fill up on the crab Before, just wait its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pan burner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
These were reallly bland. I had a hard time keeping them together in the pan. Not worth the mess and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I didnt use the canned crab, but the fresh kind you find in the plastic containers in the seafood/meat counter at the grocery. I followed everything as is with the exception of two things....I used about 1 tsp of Old Bay seasoning and instead of the crackers, I used two pieces of bread (minus the crust) torn into pieces. I took the suggestion of making the dipping sauce with old bay, mayo and ketsup... Together this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
EXCELLENT VERY TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
We all really liked these, they were somewhat easy to make (hardest part was to make the patties) and they really were delicious and surprisingly filling! We did use breadcrumbs though, was out of crackers - but I'll use the crackers next time, I'm sure that would be even tastier :) and we fried in a little butter for the flavor - so good!! I made homemade tartar sauce as well and served on onion rolls - will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good! I added dill to the crab and on top afterwards. Served on a spinach salad with feta, walnuts, and dried cranberries. If I made a change, next time I would add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb54

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Much better than I expected! Never had it without bread crumbs mixed in, so I was expected it to be too soggy and not hold together. It did though and tastes much better than any I had before! I did have to add a few things though...sorry. I chopped some celery, onion, and carrots up fine and added 1/4 cup total. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of horseradish. Incredibly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I liked the base of the recipe but it did lack flavor, next time I think less crackers and one more egg and add more fresh herbs. Thanks for the recipe though, it's great to go from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States