Crab Cakes Chiarello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was a wonderfully light way to enjoy crab cakes. I didn't use measurements and omitted the mustard but added Old Bay. I reduced the amount of crumbs by at least half and these were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe. Changed a couple things....fried instead of baked, added a teaspoon of old bay to the mix and let them sit for an hour( which I think was omitted in the original recipe). The first time I made with crab. The second time I made with canned chicken(all I had) and no one knew the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Fantastic crab cakes! Off the Chart! We absolutely loved these. Easy to make and very healthful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These are excellent - better than most restaurants. I followed the recipe almost exact. The only changes I made were using dried parsley instead of fresh, and using several drops of hot sauce instead of just two. I served them with Crab Cake Sauce by sal. Everyone loved them and asked me to make them again the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
LOVED these crab cakes. Everyone in my house (even my anti-seafood husband) enjoyed these. I halved the recipe and used Italian seasoning instead of seafood seasoning. I have made salmon cakes before and fried them - these were MUCH better baked. They weren't greasy at all. I served them on buns with lettuce and tomatoes. I'll make these a lot in the future! Thanks to the original poster who shared. This is a gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My family has our own version of "Throwdown" and crabcakes were the challenge. I followed the recipe almost exactly ( I added a little sriracha ) and while I totally enjoyed it, the general conclusion was that if I had not added the extra it would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Fabulous! These were the best crab cakes I have ever made. I didn't change any ingredients, but I did pan fry them in a small amount of butter and canola oil. I served them with a creamy dijon sauce and dirty rice. My husband and stepson both loved them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I've tried several crab cake recipes and this is our favorite by far. I like the fact that they are baked because it fits into the diet a bit easier. I also use light mayo and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious! I substituted miced onion for the chives, chilled the crab cakes for 1 hour and then fried them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was delicious! I've made it twice now and the whole family loves it. The panko bread crumbs really make them perfect. Just a couple of notes - I sauteed them, not baked ... I just can't see that working, but maybe I'll try it someday. Second thing - using a 1/4 cup to make the patties, I only get 12 patties, not 18. These are amazing - terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickenlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States