Crab Cakes Chiarello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Looking over the recipe I knew this had everything a good crab cake recipe should - fresh chives and parsley, egg, mustard, mayonnaise, big chunks of lump crabmeat and, certainly, a minimum of filler (bread crumbs). My only criticism?... baking these rather than pan sauteing. I definitely noticed the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My husband loves seafood, and especially crab cakes. He said these were the best he's ever had and I must agree. They are very meaty and light because of the panko and the fact that they are baked and not fried. I tripled the recipe and had plenty for my family of 6. I added a few more drops of pepper sauce because we like it with a little more kick. Beats restaurant crab cakes any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Crispy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
way too yummy! i used immitation crab meat instead of canned and it came out great! I served with a cilantro lime sauce & chipotle sauce. I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heav0

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Fantastic crab cakes! Off the Chart! We absolutely loved these. Easy to make and very healthful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Fabulous! These were the best crab cakes I have ever made. I didn't change any ingredients, but I did pan fry them in a small amount of butter and canola oil. I served them with a creamy dijon sauce and dirty rice. My husband and stepson both loved them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I've tried several crab cake recipes and this is our favorite by far. I like the fact that they are baked because it fits into the diet a bit easier. I also use light mayo and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious! I substituted miced onion for the chives, chilled the crab cakes for 1 hour and then fried them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was delicious! I've made it twice now and the whole family loves it. The panko bread crumbs really make them perfect. Just a couple of notes - I sauteed them, not baked ... I just can't see that working, but maybe I'll try it someday. Second thing - using a 1/4 cup to make the patties, I only get 12 patties, not 18. These are amazing - terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickenlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My family has our own version of "Throwdown" and crabcakes were the challenge. I followed the recipe almost exactly ( I added a little sriracha ) and while I totally enjoyed it, the general conclusion was that if I had not added the extra it would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States