Crab Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This was good, but not great. With it being a casserole, I expected more eggs. I did changed it up a bit and used Old Bay Seasoning instead of the onion and parsley combo. To be honest, I think it was a little overwhelming with the seasoned croutons and the Old Bay Seasoning....it over powered the taste of the crab. I will probably make this again with Old Bay, but will try it w/unseasoned croutons. Guess it's all a matter of taste....my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Made this for Mother's Day Brunch-DELICIOUS! Everyone loved it. Made it with 1lb. imitation meat and used fresh diced onions(did not have time to sautee) instead of dried minced onion. Yummy! My brother-n-law asked to take home the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This was delicious. My 1 and 3 year old loved it too. I am sure I will be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was good and easy but a little dry. I used imitation crab which tasted fine. My husband, kids and I ate it for supper with a salad and crusty french bread. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
I guess this was really good. I didn't even get to have any! I served this at my son's baptism reception and it went REALLY fast! I doubled the recipe and we had 25 guests, but we had other foods as well. I am going to try it as a main dish this weekend and maybe I will get to try some this time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This is the first recipe I tried out of the new slow cooker and casserole cookbook and it was so good and very easy to assemble. I don't care for the thought of seafood for a brunch item so I made it for supper, served along with salad and fruit. Soup would probably complement it well also. I did not add any salt as there is plenty in the cheese and canned crabmeat I used. It didn't need any. I baked mine in a 7 x 11 dish. I would probably double this recipe for more than 4 people, if it is the only maindish you are serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This dish was excellent and a welcome addition to my basic brunch selection. It disappeared quickly! Next time I make it I would probably substitute some lightly sauteed onion for the minced onion but it was delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I did not like this too much. I felt this was more like a dip than a casserole. It was also a little rich and leftovers are extremely dry! Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
My husband and I would eat this every night! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Made this casserole for a sunday brunch and it was a big hit. It's so simple to make and very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States