Crab Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This was delicious and simple to make...I would be proud to serve this anytime and to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I served this meal at a Christmas Brunch. Had nothing but raves. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This recipe is quick, easy, elegant and delicious! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Just tasted this fantatic dish at my daughter's Xmas brunch. Had to to go to the website , join & add to my own recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
The 'shallow casserole' needs to be at least 7.5 x 12 inches. This cooked in exactly one hour and tasted fabulous. I used Byrd backfin lump crabmeat - expensive but worth it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
It was FANTABULOUS!! I use imitation crab meat and a little more cheese with fresh chopped onions instead of the dried...next time I am going to add some mushrooms and maybe some fresh tomatoes on the top...it was so good my 1 yr old was eating it by the fist full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEADOW MCKINLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Made this casserole for a sunday brunch and it was a big hit. It's so simple to make and very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
My husband and I would eat this every night! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I did not like this too much. I felt this was more like a dip than a casserole. It was also a little rich and leftovers are extremely dry! Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This dish was excellent and a welcome addition to my basic brunch selection. It disappeared quickly! Next time I make it I would probably substitute some lightly sauteed onion for the minced onion but it was delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States