Crab Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This was good, but not great. With it being a casserole, I expected more eggs. I did changed it up a bit and used Old Bay Seasoning instead of the onion and parsley combo. To be honest, I think it was a little overwhelming with the seasoned croutons and the Old Bay Seasoning....it over powered the taste of the crab. I will probably make this again with Old Bay, but will try it w/unseasoned croutons. Guess it's all a matter of taste....my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Made this for Mother's Day Brunch-DELICIOUS! Everyone loved it. Made it with 1lb. imitation meat and used fresh diced onions(did not have time to sautee) instead of dried minced onion. Yummy! My brother-n-law asked to take home the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This was delicious. My 1 and 3 year old loved it too. I am sure I will be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was good and easy but a little dry. I used imitation crab which tasted fine. My husband, kids and I ate it for supper with a salad and crusty french bread. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
I guess this was really good. I didn't even get to have any! I served this at my son's baptism reception and it went REALLY fast! I doubled the recipe and we had 25 guests, but we had other foods as well. I am going to try it as a main dish this weekend and maybe I will get to try some this time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This is the first recipe I tried out of the new slow cooker and casserole cookbook and it was so good and very easy to assemble. I don't care for the thought of seafood for a brunch item so I made it for supper, served along with salad and fruit. Soup would probably complement it well also. I did not add any salt as there is plenty in the cheese and canned crabmeat I used. It didn't need any. I baked mine in a 7 x 11 dish. I would probably double this recipe for more than 4 people, if it is the only maindish you are serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This dish was excellent and a welcome addition to my basic brunch selection. It disappeared quickly! Next time I make it I would probably substitute some lightly sauteed onion for the minced onion but it was delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I did not like this too much. I felt this was more like a dip than a casserole. It was also a little rich and leftovers are extremely dry! Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
My husband and I would eat this every night! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Made this casserole for a sunday brunch and it was a big hit. It's so simple to make and very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States