Crab Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Great recipe! The only change I made was by adding a little bit of diced red pepper. My husband loved it and he's not a casserole person. Tasted great the second day also. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
5 stars for the ease of this recipe! I added an extra lb of shrimp & crawfish (2lbs seafood total), 1 extra cup of milk, 1 extra egg, & more croutons, Old Bay seafood seasoning, fresh ground sea salt & black pepper. I used a garlic & cheese flavored crouton. This was a raging hit at my Open House. Realtors in the South are known for our good cookin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Delicious, will try it tomorrow morning! Tks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: La Rochelle, Poitou-Charentes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Wonderful! Has become a regular at my house. I've used with croûtons before, but I normally use with breadcrumbs now. And I scale it down for 4 servings since I just make it for my husband and I. Other than that, I never change anything. The taste is terrific and it's filling. It's easy to make and doesn't require too much time in the kitchen. It also uses most ingredients that I already have on hand. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Served this to friends at a recent brunch-received rave reviews! Easy, pretty, best of all DELICIOUS! Thank you for sharing such a great recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I can't really rate this recipe, as I changed it so much! I didn't like the idea of Cheddar with crab, so I used 1/2 cup shredded Mozzerella and 1/2 cup swiss; 1/2 cup sauteed onion instead of dried; I used three eggs instead of two; only 1-1/2 cup of seasoned croutons; and I added 1 tblsp. of dried basil. I used an 8 x 11-1/2 dish and cooked for 45 min. This was absolutely delicious & light (yet filling). We had a spinach salad tossed with Ceasar dressing (nice complement).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This is AWESOME! I served it for Mothers Day a few years back. Followed reciped to the T. It was rich and delicious. I have added it to my faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
this recipe turned out to be a lot like a quiche and I'm not a fan of eggs. My husband said it had a good flavor but he only ate one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Was a big hit at my brunch. I would, however, recommend using 4 eggs instead of two. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I have tried this following the recipe. It is excellent. Then the next time I tried this, I made it with Monteray Jack cheese, 3/4 T. onion powder, and fresh parsley. Both times I have used freshly grated parmesan cheese. This was awesome. I make it in a flat 8 x 11 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianes Favorites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States