Crab Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Great recipe! The only change I made was by adding a little bit of diced red pepper. My husband loved it and he's not a casserole person. Tasted great the second day also. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
5 stars for the ease of this recipe! I added an extra lb of shrimp & crawfish (2lbs seafood total), 1 extra cup of milk, 1 extra egg, & more croutons, Old Bay seafood seasoning, fresh ground sea salt & black pepper. I used a garlic & cheese flavored crouton. This was a raging hit at my Open House. Realtors in the South are known for our good cookin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Delicious, will try it tomorrow morning! Tks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: La Rochelle, Poitou-Charentes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Wonderful! Has become a regular at my house. I've used with croûtons before, but I normally use with breadcrumbs now. And I scale it down for 4 servings since I just make it for my husband and I. Other than that, I never change anything. The taste is terrific and it's filling. It's easy to make and doesn't require too much time in the kitchen. It also uses most ingredients that I already have on hand. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Served this to friends at a recent brunch-received rave reviews! Easy, pretty, best of all DELICIOUS! Thank you for sharing such a great recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I can't really rate this recipe, as I changed it so much! I didn't like the idea of Cheddar with crab, so I used 1/2 cup shredded Mozzerella and 1/2 cup swiss; 1/2 cup sauteed onion instead of dried; I used three eggs instead of two; only 1-1/2 cup of seasoned croutons; and I added 1 tblsp. of dried basil. I used an 8 x 11-1/2 dish and cooked for 45 min. This was absolutely delicious & light (yet filling). We had a spinach salad tossed with Ceasar dressing (nice complement).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This is AWESOME! I served it for Mothers Day a few years back. Followed reciped to the T. It was rich and delicious. I have added it to my faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
this recipe turned out to be a lot like a quiche and I'm not a fan of eggs. My husband said it had a good flavor but he only ate one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Was a big hit at my brunch. I would, however, recommend using 4 eggs instead of two. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I have tried this following the recipe. It is excellent. Then the next time I tried this, I made it with Monteray Jack cheese, 3/4 T. onion powder, and fresh parsley. Both times I have used freshly grated parmesan cheese. This was awesome. I make it in a flat 8 x 11 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianes Favorites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States