Crab Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Will add extra 8 oz of cheddar cheese in the the next one I make, and an extra egg. Added one tablespoon of old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very good! I made this for dinner for company (served over egg noodles) and they ended up requesting the leftovers to take with them! I made a few changes based on other reviews. 1 - I substituted 1/2 cup sauteed onions for the dried onions. 2 - I added a half tablespoon of Old Bay. 3 - I couldn't find unseasoned croutons (and was worried based on other reviews of the seasoned overtaking the crab taste) so I used bread cubes. This was PERFECT for company! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I add a little chopped red pepper for color. Very popular and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I cooked this for our Christmas dinner with my husbands family. It was wonderful!! I doubled it for a bigger dish and added more chedder cheese, i also added small fully cooked shrimp!! I will use this recipe again!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This recipe is soooo easy to make, and what sets it off is serving Cheddar Bay Biscuits along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was so disppointed in this dish! Usually I can always count on this site for great recipes especially ones with a high rating and good reviews. But I must say this crab casserole was so flavorless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe was just OK.The crab was taken over by the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is really quite good - and I even used cheap canned crab. I would love to try it with the good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. This was a 4F selection; flavourless,flawed,fishy and forgetable. What is"medium" when it comes to casserole size? The end result was watery even after an hour in a new oven and as for taste? It got lost somewhere in the eggs and milk even with extra seasonings, 3 cheeses instead of one, Romano instead of Parmesan and Caesar flavoured croutons. I'm glad it was served only to my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I was looking for a crab dish to serve with a steak dinner and this was perfect! I followed the recipe as listed and it turned out absolutely wonderful. It was such a great compliment to the ribeyes I grilled. To add to the greatness of this dish, the leftovers reheated beautifully for a quick breakfast the next morning. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZ Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creighton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States