Crab Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Easy and delicious! I used imitation crab, adding a little more than the recipe called for. I used a combination of regular and multigrain croutons. I mixed the ingredients, then threw everything into a slow cooker for 7 hours on Low. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this for X-mas brunch, everyone loved it. I did use immitation crab meat and added two more eggs. I would however, next time two additional eggs (total 6).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Ihde Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I added somethings to it. I cooked angel hair pasta and reg. onions and mushrooms. I layered the pasta then the rest of the items then cheese and layered it again. It was delicious. Thanks, Mumzie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was so easy to make (even for an amateur cook like me!) I used mozzarella cheese instead of parmesan on top and it worked just as well. Everyone loved it! This recipe's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
A new Lenten favorite! Used Gruyere instead of cheddar, fresh, chopped onion , and some old stale Italian bread instead of croutons, seasoned with a bit of melted butter and Old Bay. I had reduced a bit of the liquid (used 1% milk and FF half&half), next time I'll make it just a bit wetter. I, too, used 4 eggs. Oh, and shook some Frank's Hot Sauce on it when I served it. This was a HUGE succes with my husband, he wants the leftovers for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia St Louis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Easy to prepare and tasty! I didn't add salt, but a pinch would have been good; also some white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScandoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I have made this dish a few times before but didn't have quite a pound of fresh crabmeat so I decided to follow another idea a review had and add 1/4 -1/2 lb of shrimp, cut in half, 1tbsp. old bay seasoning, 1/2 minced onion and another egg. Came out great, my family loved it and it was so fast and easy to make. I will definately make it adding the shrimp from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Not wanting to spend the money for fresh crab, I used two cans of crab meat. The meat was so shredded that it was barely noticeable in the dish. I used 4 eggs, about a cup and a half more milk, as I used the whole bag of croutons, which required more liquid to soak them up. I also added some chopped tomatoes and a little chopped green pepper, which added to the color and flavor. All in all it turned out very good, even with all the adjustments. Next time I'd spend the extra money for the fresh crab but save the dish for very special occasions. But I would make it again in the future when the right occasion comes up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I tried this with imitation crab meat. It was pretty good, the texture was great, cooked up perfect in 1 hour. In used fresh onion and added garlic-but this dish is lacking something in flavor. I think I would like it with a bit of cocktail sauce mixed in before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I halved this recipe, and used onion & garlic powders, and a tsp of Old Bay. I also topped the Parm with some panko, and baked it about 30 minutes at 350. Be sure to use the best freshly grated cheeses you can. I'll probably add freshly sauteed onions and garlic next time. This was delicious--and so easily varied. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States