Crab Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
5 stars for the ease of this recipe! I added an extra lb of shrimp & crawfish (2lbs seafood total), 1 extra cup of milk, 1 extra egg, & more croutons, Old Bay seafood seasoning, fresh ground sea salt & black pepper. I used a garlic & cheese flavored crouton. This was a raging hit at my Open House. Realtors in the South are known for our good cookin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
It was FANTABULOUS!! I use imitation crab meat and a little more cheese with fresh chopped onions instead of the dried...next time I am going to add some mushrooms and maybe some fresh tomatoes on the top...it was so good my 1 yr old was eating it by the fist full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEADOW MCKINLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
The 'shallow casserole' needs to be at least 7.5 x 12 inches. This cooked in exactly one hour and tasted fabulous. I used Byrd backfin lump crabmeat - expensive but worth it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was great. I used 4 eggs instead of 2, and an extra can of crab just to make it a little bigger. It came out perfect and my dad and father-in-law who never go back for seconds did. It was a wonderful Christmas brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very good! I made this for dinner for company (served over egg noodles) and they ended up requesting the leftovers to take with them! I made a few changes based on other reviews. 1 - I substituted 1/2 cup sauteed onions for the dried onions. 2 - I added a half tablespoon of Old Bay. 3 - I couldn't find unseasoned croutons (and was worried based on other reviews of the seasoned overtaking the crab taste) so I used bread cubes. This was PERFECT for company! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Was a big hit at my brunch. I would, however, recommend using 4 eggs instead of two. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This was delicious and simple to make...I would be proud to serve this anytime and to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This is the first recipe I tried out of the new slow cooker and casserole cookbook and it was so good and very easy to assemble. I don't care for the thought of seafood for a brunch item so I made it for supper, served along with salad and fruit. Soup would probably complement it well also. I did not add any salt as there is plenty in the cheese and canned crabmeat I used. It didn't need any. I baked mine in a 7 x 11 dish. I would probably double this recipe for more than 4 people, if it is the only maindish you are serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This recipe is quick, easy, elegant and delicious! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I halved this recipe, and used onion & garlic powders, and a tsp of Old Bay. I also topped the Parm with some panko, and baked it about 30 minutes at 350. Be sure to use the best freshly grated cheeses you can. I'll probably add freshly sauteed onions and garlic next time. This was delicious--and so easily varied. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States