Crab Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Good! Lots of crab!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I love this recipe. It was easy and tasty. I used a 7X11 pan and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This is now a standard at our house. I made it for Easter and am making it for dinner tonight. It tastes a lot like crab cakes. We are a small family so we get two meals out of the recipe - and no one wants to miss leftover night! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Good; might try again in a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This is a great recipe. I have used salmon and this time I used imitation Crab. Both have been exceptional. It's a great recipe to do ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was great. I used 4 eggs instead of 2, and an extra can of crab just to make it a little bigger. It came out perfect and my dad and father-in-law who never go back for seconds did. It was a wonderful Christmas brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Excellent recipe!!! I serve it to company with a good steak. I use 3 cans of crab meat instead of the fresh. Other than that I don't change a thing. I may try the sauteed onion idea to see if the extra work is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I live on the Gulf of Mexico so seafood is a major part of our lives. I used real lump crab and 1/2 cup of cheese for the topping. Served to friends who know their seafood dishes and all loved it. Was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I made this for Mother's Day brunch and it was terrible. The croutons overpowered the flavor and it was pretty dry. I followed the recipe exactly and still turned out terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is a great recipe! I used about 1/2 C of whipping cream and 1 1/2 C milk, approximately 6 oz of the cheese and baked it about 45 minutes in a 9x13 pan. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States