Crab Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Will add extra 8 oz of cheddar cheese in the the next one I make, and an extra egg. Added one tablespoon of old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very good! I made this for dinner for company (served over egg noodles) and they ended up requesting the leftovers to take with them! I made a few changes based on other reviews. 1 - I substituted 1/2 cup sauteed onions for the dried onions. 2 - I added a half tablespoon of Old Bay. 3 - I couldn't find unseasoned croutons (and was worried based on other reviews of the seasoned overtaking the crab taste) so I used bread cubes. This was PERFECT for company! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I add a little chopped red pepper for color. Very popular and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I cooked this for our Christmas dinner with my husbands family. It was wonderful!! I doubled it for a bigger dish and added more chedder cheese, i also added small fully cooked shrimp!! I will use this recipe again!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This recipe is soooo easy to make, and what sets it off is serving Cheddar Bay Biscuits along with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was so disppointed in this dish! Usually I can always count on this site for great recipes especially ones with a high rating and good reviews. But I must say this crab casserole was so flavorless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe was just OK.The crab was taken over by the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is really quite good - and I even used cheap canned crab. I would love to try it with the good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. This was a 4F selection; flavourless,flawed,fishy and forgetable. What is"medium" when it comes to casserole size? The end result was watery even after an hour in a new oven and as for taste? It got lost somewhere in the eggs and milk even with extra seasonings, 3 cheeses instead of one, Romano instead of Parmesan and Caesar flavoured croutons. I'm glad it was served only to my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I was looking for a crab dish to serve with a steak dinner and this was perfect! I followed the recipe as listed and it turned out absolutely wonderful. It was such a great compliment to the ribeyes I grilled. To add to the greatness of this dish, the leftovers reheated beautifully for a quick breakfast the next morning. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZ Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creighton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States