Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This is one mean crab bisque, despite the imitation crab meat, this ingenuis mix of mushroom and tomato soup was fast and easy to prepare. The soup was an instan hit with my family. Everyone loved it and it was so easy to dish out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
What a delicious soup! I didn't have any mushroom soup, so I used cream of potato. The texture and taste was great. With the imitation crab diced, it was like a crab chowder. I also added some green onion for flavor and color. I didn't need any extra salt, but I did add more curry than the recipe called for. Even my two kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Excellent recipe! Quick and easy! I've made it twice now and definitely recommend using lump crabmeat instead of imitation. Using cajun seasoning gives it a really nice kick. Enjoy it with "everything" flatbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
After reading the reviews I wasn't sure whether to try it, but I am VERY glad I did. This is an unusual soup with intriguing tastes, but it was VERY good and I will DEFINITELY make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Very easy! I used cream of chicken since I did not have cream of mushroom on hand. I think next time, I will only add 1/2 a can of tomato soup- the whole can was a bit overwhelming. Definitely a hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
Although it tasted nothing like other crab bisques I've had, it was a rather interesting soup. Perhaps using cream of chicken would help, since the mushrooms seemed a bit out of place. Will use as an alternative to regular tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
I used Cream of Chicken soup because I didn't have Cream of Mushroom on hand and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Oh my goodness, so good! I did add some cayenne to give it a zip. It's a wonderful blend of surprisingly complementary flavors. I can't wait to make it for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I definitely would not recommend this one - we did not like this at all. The tomato soup flavor overpowered everything else including the things I added on my own. I think our dogs enjoyed it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
I really loved this soup. Quick and easy to make. I had no curry powder so omitted that, but added a little parsley, and added one step: I browned some chopped onion in a small amount of butter before adding the soups, milk, and (canned) crabmeat. Delicious with French bread! I'll be sure to make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States