Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
I love this soup! I only use real crab meat (canned in the refrigerated section). It is thicker and tastes different from other seafood bisques I've had, but I still find it delicious, as did my friends. Thanks Leeza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I chose this recipe because it looked simple and got good reviews. Well, it ended up tasting a just too plain and simple and I had to modify it by adding fresh tomatoes, mushrooms and garlic to turn it into a pasta sauce I could actually eat. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Totally delicious! My husband and I loved this recipe! Had to hide the leftovers in the back of the fridge so no one would find them except us! ;) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Very good, and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
It didn't taste like crab bisque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I didn't like this at all. I added the real crab meat and only added half of the tomato soup from other suggestions, but it did not help. I will not be making this again. I LOVE bisque, but I don't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Had unexpected company and needed a quick lunch! Awesome!! Added a little Old Bay! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHLFAN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
I have never had crab bisque. If this is what it is supposed to taste like I'm glad I haven't. I used lump crab as others suggested. I would stick with imitation crab. Just did not care for the flavor of this. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
One of my favorites. I brown a some chopped onion in a small amount of butter first, right in the soup pot, then add the other ingredients. This is so good with canned crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Very, very good. Having never had crab bisque before, I can't compare to other recipes, but this was a great soup. I kept shaking in more curry and Old Bay and added a bit of white wine towards the end. I also used 1/2 can tomato to each can of mushroom, as per other reviews. Guests loved it as did I. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States