Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
An excellent, easy recipe. I tried it with real crabmeat, but I think I prefer immitation. I brought this to my family's soup feast for Thanksgiving and they all liked it. (Don't ask why we were eating soup on Turkey Day, my family is wierd)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Not impressed. at all. It tastes like exactly all it is: tomato and mushroom soup. I even tried to add garlic to spice it up, and i still wasn't happy. If you're going to try it, be prepared to add your favorite things to fix it: browned onions and garlic, spices, cream- good luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetgrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This soup was just OK. I had to add alot of old bay and some red pepper flakes because it was kinda bland. I also added some heavy cream. I used imitation crab but maybe next time it would be better with fresh crab. What I did like about it was that it was quick to make and used ingredients that I've always got in my cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I was surprise by this recipe. It was quick and easy. I like my bisques to be a little thicker so I substituted heavy cream for the milk and it made it much creamer. TIP: Make sure your imitation crab is the texture that you want before adding to the soup. Plus, minced clams are a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious. My husband and I have used it on more than one occasion with left over crab and lobster and have enjoyed it every time. Thanks Leeza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
We've never had crab bisque but my husband and I really enjoyed this particular dish. Used canned crab meat, added a bit of tabasco for kick, and salt for flavor... it turned out very nice. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
A great base recipe, but I had to change a couple of things. One 4.75 oz. can of crab meat is the perfect amount and tastes better than the imitation crab would. I substituted 1/2 tsp. chili powder for the cumin b/c I'm not a fan of cumin. I skipped the salt. I also added a 1/4 cup of grated parmesean and a tsp. each of italian seasoning and onion powder. I highly recommend the parmesean-it added a great flavor. Next time I will try it with the sauted onions, as someone else suggested. Tasted great and will definately make again, but with the changes mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
After mixing all ingredients, I add brandy or wine. Sometimes, I add extra spices (to taste), such as basil, curry, chili powder, etc. After all ingredients are mixed, I place it in a blender a little at a time. Then, it has a creamy texture. I then heat it on the stove. When ready to server, I place a little crab meat on top. All of my family and friends love this recipe and think I slave in the kitchen for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I had some left over imitation crab meat and i wanted to use it before it got bad, and this sounded good, i estimated the amounts and it turned out pretty good.... but it was kinda plain, i dont know what crab bisque is supposed to taste like but it was okay if i make it again i probably wont put so much tomato soup in it and maybe some extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States