Crab-Artichoke Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I'm updating this review because I've made this pizza quite a few times now and made little changes to lower the fat and calories. I started using the new spray-on salad dressing (I use the Caesar flavor) as the base in place of the olive oil. Just a few sprays and it's ready for topping. I use the fake crabmeat to cut costs and marinated artichoke hearts, cut up, to replace the ones packed in water. Sometimes I add sliced red onion and mushrooms if I feel like it. I top it with the reduced fat Italian cheese blend and a little parmesan. Really delish! 6/07/08The whole family really enjoyed this... thanks for a keeper! Great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Excellent! My hubby and I are going to have this a lot! I bought crabmeat from a package by the meat section of the market instead of the can (it was actually cheaper). Everything else, we followed to the recipe and it was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great combination of ingredients! The only thing I changed was to use imitation crab meat instead of canned and a pre-made thin crust for my base. Will definitely be adding this to my weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACHMILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
It was pretty good as written - although I thought it could have used some more mozzarella and a little more red pepper flakes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was really good. The flavors blended well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was an interesting combination that I had not thought to use on a pizza myself. I used the ingredients listed, but used a little extra artichoke and eyeballed everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
KC* Crab Artichoke Appetizer Pizza 1 12" thin prepared pizza crust 14 oz. can water packed artichoke hearts 4 oz. lump or backfin crabmeat 2/3 cup grated parmesan 2/3 cup light mayo 1 tsp minced garlic 1/4 tsp salt 1/8 tsp pepper 1/4 cup pitted and sliced kalamata olives, drained well 1/4 cup finely chopped fresh red bell pepper Prepare crust according to pkg directions. Put crust in oven and crisp until golden brown. Meanwhile combine artichokes, crab, parmesan, mayo, garlic, salt and pepper. Spread mixture to edges of crust. Top with olives. Bake 12-15 minutes until top is slightly browned and bubbling. Remove from oven and top with red bell pepper. Cut in small squares and serve warm with sauce of choice. It recommends remoulade sauce. 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I switched the olive oil with ceaser dresing. I thought it was only ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
My family and friends liked it but it is not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States