Crab Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jasmine
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made this for me and my boyfriend and he loved it! I don't know if I accidentally added too much cayenne pepper but it seemed a bit spicy (even for me & I love spicy) so I might cut back a bit on that the next time.....pretty easy to make but I have to admit I started to panic when I got to adding the flour to the butter mixture....I was worried I might have messed up but after adding the half-n-half & cheeses and kind of beating/whisking/stirring with a fork I got that 'creamy' texture I was looking for. Over all I gave this a 4 stars but my fella said 4 to 5 ....so I went ahead and said 5 stars. Easy and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The sauce is creamy and rich and brings out the flavor of the crab meat. I will definitely be making this again! I left out the cayenne pepper and I only used one Tbsp of flour instead of three. The sauce turned out the right consistency this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guymon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hugoton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I wanted to love this especially because I love Alfredo and crab. However, this was super thick/rich, even after I added more milk!!! I just have a family of three(husband, myself and baby) so I cut it down to 3 servings and it served more like 4 to 5. I thought this was bland in flavor even after I tried "doctoring it up" ... still blah. I will not make this again and would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Really Really the best Alfredo sauce I have ever tasted. This recipe is perfect...except if you don't like spicy, then just leave the cayenne pepper out, Pefection though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Tastes great but the sauce is WAY TOO thick! If I had known it would come out so thick I would have cut out the flour and added only one tablespoon of cream cheese. I can always use it as crab dip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Sorry but this recipe was far from good, it was way too thick and gooey. My family refused to eat this and the whole gyuthing went in the garbage what a waste. I will keep looking for a better alfredo recipe. My family is not that picky either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Absolutely delish!!! Quick & simple to make. I think I may have been a little heavy handed with the cayenne pepper & next time will add less. Otherwise, great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
We love this and also use it as a great basic alfredo sauce without the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very yummy! Quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chenalinda
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Love it! Easy - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States