Crab & Avocado Salad with Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This recipe was great! Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
If it is not Dungeness crab from the great Northwest, it is NOT crab. I have eaten the blues and the kings, bt, the Dungeness is by far the sweetest and the most appropriate crab for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
So Good!! We've made this probably 3 times since finding this recipe!! I used some substitutions... king crab legs instead of processed, choose peaches green long onions instead of red, Found it to be a little "too=something" the first time... mixed it with fresh spinach leaves as a base, and we loved it... so healthy and delicious! combo seems weird but it works wonderfully! Humble opinion.. BON APETITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is an awesome summer salad for a light dinner on a hot day. My husband that runs from anything healthy loves this. I did try it with imitation crab meat and it was still delicious. All the flavors go together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Made this for a "all-girls" lunch & it was the biggest hit!! Everyone loved it & requested the recipe. I bought really high quality lump crabmeat & it was unreal! I even submitted this to my son's school for a cookbook fundraiser. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was very delicious. I sliced the avocado since I needed to stretch it a little bit farther and put it on a bed of spring mix lettuces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Easy to make and delicious! I've made this twice. The first time I substituted shrimp and the second I used imitation crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
this should be 10 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This Recipe Hit The Spot! I was looking for a quick snack,something different and I had a bit of luck and had all the ingredients. I would serve the avocado on the side and make sure to skin the mango. I used canned peaches and the juice really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
My husband and I loved this dish! Great combination, very tasty. Hubby gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States