Cozy Cottage Beef Stew Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
This one takes a little while to get everything chopped up, but the flavors and textures are outstanding when it is done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This was a very hearty recipe!Although it was not really for younger children.(all that chopping!) I would recommend it for the great taste result!A must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
My family loves this and so do i. for my kids, who are picky eaters, i puree the soup so they don't really know there are veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This was a huge hit! Great for a cold winter day! Seasonings were just right. Next time, I will add 1/2 bag of frozen corn, and a little more meat. Also, I put in more flour at the end to thicken the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Excellent! Extremely flavorful. We left out the beans and mushrooms but otherwise followed the recipe as is. I ate some after 6 hours and the potatoes weren't quite soft enough yet, so I'd definitely go for 8 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Very good, I doubled the spices for a bolder flavor; I also used a pound of tenderized round steak cut up and still felt it needed more meat. My husband loved it with delicious bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
I gave this five stars because it is so tasty AND really low fat. Only (5) points per serving for Weight Watcher participants....and it will fill you up! I also used fresh thyme and marjoram sprigs while it was cooking and then removed the stems before serving. Great meal for us cold-weather people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This turned out pretty good. I love that it's so healthy for you. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
My family loved this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This was a very tasty dish, however, it didn't fit in my crockpot. I had to remove some of the potatoes, and did not add the 2 cans of beef stock. I will make it again, but not as written, or will half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States