Cowgirl Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is my recipe and I wanted to say that in the description it way the oven preheated, I wanted to say the cookie sheets preheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made a trial run of these and cut the recipe in half just in case noone was a fan. I did the math for the sugars and did half and half of each so my cookies would be a lighter shade, like chocolate chip cookies. I also ground down the oatmeal in my blender to give it a less chunky consistancy. (We like our oatmeal cookies that way.) Instead of white chocolate chunks, I used white chocolate chips. The submitter suggested to preheat your cookie sheets but I found that just preheating the oven was sufficient. Ten minutes at 350* lent to a soft, chewy cookie. Heaven in your mouth. Next time I'll double the recipe and share with my friends and neighbors. This would be really good with Craisins, too, I think. Next time, I might use all vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
What a wonerful cookie!! crispy on the outside tender on the inside. The flavor was fab. My husbands friend stopped by tonight and I gave him some, he wanted the recipe, and I gladly shared. thank you for a great cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Super cookies! I did not have vanilla or baking soda so I used 1 extra teaspoon of almond extract and substituted baking powder for the soda. Wonderful texture and flavor. With an "air-bake" cookie sheet I had to increase the baking time to 18 minutes and they are perfectly golden. These are now top of our list for cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Delicious!! I didn't have macadamia nuts, so I used cashews. Note that this makes a very large batch. I was overflowing my KitchenAid! Next time I will make a half batch. This time I froze half the cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Robertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Amazing cookie! I love white chocolate macadamia cookies, and this is my favorite recipe! I blend my oats because I prefer the texture, used white chocolate chips, and left out the coconut, but those are just personal preferences. Some reviews suggest halfing the recipe, I think you can't have enough of these! I did and ended up with 26 large cookies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine Daedream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
A lot of ingredients but super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Good cookie, a little sweet but very tasty. If I make these again, I will add more white chocolate (I used half a bag of white choc. chips...next time the whole bag!), more mac nuts, and decrease the sugar a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very good...but next time I will cut the almond extract in half. It was a little too much & left an aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Just okay. Not enough "oomph" to make these a cookie we feel the need to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States