Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Added 1/2 c chocolate chunks, good but a bit thick for me, I like the thinner oatmeal cookies. Worked well for what I had on hand though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweepingBeauty
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Best cookies!! My suggestion is to add 1 cup of coconut to the recipe with chocolate chips instead of butterscotch....seriously SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent. You don't need to soften the margarine. This make a lot more than 36 cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
made several revisions: subbed 1/2 c applesauce for oil, reduced sugar to 3/4c ea and cooked for 15 min. Turned out really great! very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is the must go to Oatmeal Cookie Recipe. It is hands down, the best cookie I have ever made. ' The only substitute that I do is use Milk Chocolate Chips 1 cup No changes for high alititude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I used old-fashioned (not quick oats) and these were still AWESOME! I used 3 cups of oats and 1 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Best oatmeal cookies I've ever made! Crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I tripled the recipe and after rolling into balls stored some in the freezer to bake at a later time. They were perfect even right from the freezer into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made half the recipe here in the RV. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States