Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I was going to a mops picinic & this is the recipe that caught my eye. I doubted the recipe, but kept to the recipe exactly. They were a hit. Kids & adults ate them up. Several people asked for the recipe. I will definetly make these again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Really good. Texture was quite fine with a little bit of a crispy outside. I added nuts & raisins - yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These were great warm, but like most oatmeal cookies very dry the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokingalleykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Tweaked this a bit. I used 1/2 the amount of sugar, used whole wheat flour, added flax seeds, used cinnamon instead of salt, and raisins instead of butterscotch chips. Delicious and nutricious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
We added about 1/2t vanilla. We split the batter in half and added raisins to half and slivered almonds to the other. Super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I love them as is as do all of my kids thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Husband loves this. A crisp but not too sweet cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe, thanks for sharing! However, I did make a few adjustments; 3 cups oats, 1 tsp. vanilla, 2 tsp. cinnamon (as suggested by others) plus 1/2 tsp. ground cloves and 1 1/2 cups Craisins (dried cranberries). I flattened them slightly before baking. Great texture and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibakealot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and the turned out great. I had intended to add the vanilla but forgot. Did not need to add extra oatmeal the batter would have been much to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
AMAZING! mmm I'm eating one right now! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyla

Displaying results 81-90 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States