Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
AMAZING! mmm I'm eating one right now! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyla
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Followed the exact recipe and everyone loved them (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
WOW! I recognize this recipe from an old, old, children's magazine -- Jack 'N Jill, I think. Great to see it again. Will be making these for a fundraiser this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I thought these were excellent with the changes made that others suggested. Add 1 tsp of vanilla but I only added 1/2 EXTRA C. of oats for fear the cookies would turn out too dry. Glad I did. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very good, I added raisins too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are some confusing cookies. On first bite, I thought it was very very delicious. However, they're so sweet and "fat" tasting I find each additional bite less and less appealing. They remind me a lot of the cookies they sell at Subway, which I find have the same problem. Could be just me though! As recommended by others, I added 1 tsp vanilla and 3 cups oats. Baked for 8 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Added 1/2 c chocolate chunks, good but a bit thick for me, I like the thinner oatmeal cookies. Worked well for what I had on hand though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweepingBeauty
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Best cookies!! My suggestion is to add 1 cup of coconut to the recipe with chocolate chips instead of butterscotch....seriously SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent. You don't need to soften the margarine. This make a lot more than 36 cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States